chili cook-off

Happy Monday (I suppose).  The weekends always seem too short.  This weekend I broke down and bought a new Wacom Tablet – the Intuos 4.  Let me just say that it is AWESOME.  Vast improvement over what I previously had (Intuos 3).  Sleeker, more functionality, smoother sensor pad – totally worth what I paid.

In my never-ending quest of eating, I attended a chili cook-off.  It was pretty great, with the exception of the chili that tasted like beer.  I was really glad that one did not win.

I also went to my friend’s closing reception for her art exhibition!  I haven’t been to one of those functions in quite some time.  Very nice to go and revel in Amanda’s wonderful installation.  Sadly,  my camera battery died before I could take any photos.

Here’s what I worked on, a revamp of a previously attempted project:

I also updated my website with two illustration pieces (that I have posted on  here).

You should also check out Brown Paper Bag while you’re at it!  I have some exciting things to post this week.

2 Comments on “chili cook-off”

  1. Simone says:

    It (she) is looking great – I really like the ambiguity in her expression/action.
    And I’m loving ‘Brown Paper Bag’; so much inspiration!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.