don’t know when but that day is gonna come

Today it finally set in that next week is my last full week of work before Vermont.  While I am happy about that fact, I have so much to do before I get there.  Eye Can Art will run my life for the next two weeks (more so than it already has! Luckily I enjoy the project).

I have started training for my half marathon.  Finally remembering what it feels like to run, and I think that I will be able to break 2hrs for that race. Too bad the last serious training I did for a race was during high school cross country season.  This body of mine, it just ain’t what it used to be.  Ran 7miles on Monday, felt awful for the next 7 hours.  My knees ache.  I don’t remember that happening when I was 16.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.