more sketch

Last night I ran out of matte medium long after the art store had closed, so I couldn’t work on what I had planned on last night.  So, I took some old scraps lying around and filled a page of my sketchbook.  Nothing elaborate, but it was fun to play around:

sketch001

In addition:  Nate Williams is an illustrator that also educates others in the field about his methods and experiences for having a successful and long career.  He has his own website but also helps run Illustration Mundo, which is purely an illustrator website (I’m on there under his favorites!).  He has recently posted his method for generating ideas for editorial illustrations.  I thought it was interesting and really helpful.

You should take a look at the how to think better here.

Leave a Reply

