artist : wilson hsu

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted an artist that I like… I’m going to try and get back into that.  For your viewing pleasure:

Wilson Hsu

I am unsure of how I came across Wilson Hsu’s work, but I remember discovering it the summer after I graduated college.  I really love his work- it’s got great imagination and I love the background and scenes he creates.  His shape design is wonderful!

parade

bear

helmetmountainmonster

You can visit his Flickr here.  His website isn’t working as far as I can see, so the best place is to view it on Flickr.  In fact there isn’t really much about him that I can find out.

His shapes are some that I am into drawing now. His work is remanencent of a flat, 1960’s style, but very contemporary.   In my own work, I struggle to make characters I draw interact with the backgrounds I make, or the abstract shapes I doodle.  I think that Wilson Hsu has found a way to blend great shape with a great story.

One Comment on “artist : wilson hsu”

  1. kseverny says:

    i like the imagination here


Leave a Reply

