over the weekend

This is the first weekend in a while that I’ve not been out of town or had some momentousness event that has sucked up my entire weekend.  I was looking forward to the laziness I often enjoy with the weekend.  I went to the farmers market on Saturday and the thrift store later, which yielded this:

IMG_1790

They might not look like anything now, but I will soon clean and fill them with my unused cut-outs and put them on an Etsy store.  I have been meaning to do this for over a year;  It is now that I find time for it.  Overall I am disapointed with the selection of frames I saw at this particular thrift store.  I had better luck when I was in Kansas City last year.  I was going for cheap, quirky frames.  Maybe gold and ornate?  Not possible at the Padonia Road Goodwill!  I need to expand my search. Perhaps inside the city.

Sunday was a good, lazy day.  I spent most of it on this couch with this guy (and the cat):

photo

He had just bought that comic and was eager to read it.  I had my sketchbook with me so I doodled for a bit:

sketch015

I also finished that house I scanned in last week.  I need to clean up the edges a bit then with start to digitally assemble it with my other cut outs.

yellhowblog

Halloween is next weekend and I’m looking forward to it.  Some of my friends are having a party, and I’m going to be the Utz Girl.  (Image google if you aren’t familiar).  Tonight I travel to the iffy side of town to buy a black wig on the cheap.

2 Comments on “over the weekend”

  1. sl says:

    paint the frames? draw on the frames!!!
    then the frames become part of the piece!

    …….nice, shirt up with belly exposed is the best way to read comics


Leave a Reply

