in progress work and maps

I have decided that Wednesdays are the day that I’ll show what I’m currently working on this week.  The good, the bad, and the ugly. 

After finishing that piece with the clouds/birds/houses last week, I am sort of in transition for what I want to do next.  I am planning on applying to an MFA program in the not-so-distant future (but is still a ways away) and want to start a small body of work in attempts to add some more cohesion to my portfolio.  I’m most likely do the piece based on text, which I am still working on selecting.  In the meantime, I thought it’d be fun to play around with some cutouts I have done:

progreswed

This was a sketch that I originally drew at my desk awhile ago.  It doesn’t make a lot of sense, but was just a lot of playing around with some things that I like.

thirdround018

Remember those frames I bought? For my Etsy adventures?  This is a piece that’s going to go in them.  It didn’t scan too well since I was using gold paint (left over papers from when I helped my guy make his halloween costume) but it’s going in a frame to hang on a wall anyways so I figure it’s alright.  It’s not done yet either and I think it will be a bit more stunning in person.

Leave a Reply

