artist fridays: mike bertino

Here’s an artist I’ve been following for quite some time:

Mike Bertino

Mike Bertino is an illustrator from Los Angeles (although I think he might be living in Portland now, but I’m not completely sure about that).  I started following his work many years ago (as he was graduating from college) and instantly fell in love with his work.  He has some great imagery –  I really love his visual language.  He also successfully blends a lot of different ideas and characters together in one epic scene, something I struggle to do in my own art.

It’s been a while since I have looked at his work, and he’s changed his colors a bit – they are a little more neon, a little brighter than a couple of years ago.

Check out his website here.

house

mike_bertinomike_bertino_01

mike_bertino_03

One Comment on “artist fridays: mike bertino”

  1. kseverny says:

    really impressive work


Leave a Reply

