in progress… small collages

As mentioned earlier, my Wacom tablet pen is BROKE, and I need a replacement.  To augment the fact I can’t work on the computer, I’ve been doing these little collages in my sketchbook.  Recently,  I was the winner of a Vogue magazine from 2008 (which has amazing colors and patterns in it), so I’ve been playing around a little bit with pattern, color, and shapes.

This one is not finished:

Nothing too serious, but I do seriously like making these little collages.  I’m now in the process of figuring out how I can work this type of work into what I’m currently doing for serious.

Also, if you follow me on Twitter, you’d probably see that I made a ton of Christmas cookies last night.  I forgot to take an adequate photo.

Leave a Reply

