happy new yizzle

Another week of postponing a Golden Books post, but it’s New Years Eve!  New Years has long been my favorite holiday, mostly because it’s the most optimistic holiday.   You can ring in the New Year and have high hopes that the coming year will be better than the last.  I also like champagne.

It’s hard to believe that a decade has past, but I guess when looking back on it, during that time I did finish high school and college.  School years go by much faster than regular years, you know.   I went from living at my parent’s house in Kansas City, Missouri to living in Baltimore!  I went from hating bacon to actually liking it!

2009 was worlds better than 2008, but that wasn’t exactly hard to do.  Sure, there were some crappy times of this year, but the lows weren’t as low.   Three things that I really enjoyed this year:  Seeing Neko Case (in the late summer), traveling to SF (to see Steph!) and driving down to LA, eating a delicious meal and having a nice bottle of wine at the Wine Market.

I really like lists, so I’m always excited to read end-of-the-year lists.  A list I always enjoy is All Songs Considered Listeners Picks.  Currently I am listening to the 2009 list.

I don’t really do resolutions, but one resolution I did make was the get through this stack of books/magazines on my bedside table:

Somewhat of a scattered post, but happy new year blogosphere!

One Comment on “happy new yizzle”

  1. Elodie says:

    Happy new year to you! : )


Leave a Reply

