in progress… no computer necessary.

I had a whole post typed out, and then somehow it VANISHED as I published it.  Sheesh!  I guess it’s probably for the best.  The first paragraph was sort of whiny, talking about how my car wouldn’t start up and how after ordering and excitedly opening up my Wacom stylus, it still did not fix my problem.  It looks like I’ll have to buy a whole new Wacom pad.  D:

So it’s in-progress day, and here’s a few little things I’ve been working on.

Below is something for my etsy store (which has a target date of being set up in march).  I’ve always enjoyed sewing and embroidery, so I thought I’d try my hand with it on paper.

Remember my post on Monday?  The one about how I was illustrating stories from a new book now.  Aimee Bender, but a collection of short stories?  Below is  one of the characters in the story about the small man kept in a cage (the title of the story is End of the Line).  He’s the small man in the cage.  I have just scanned him in.  I’m not very good at using just the mouse for Photoshop.

4 Comments on “in progress… no computer necessary.”

  1. JJ says:

    The 2nd one made me think of Ken Cosgrove immediately.

    • marshmellowkisses says:

      ha, yeah, I thought of that as I was scanning it. I was looking at a bunch of stuff from the 1960’s as I was making this guy too.

  2. jenloveskev says:

    oooh I can’t wait to see what the embroidery will turn into. It looks amazing so far!!


Leave a Reply

