over the weekend embroidery

I hope everyone had a nice weekend.  My weekend was pretty quiet – I did make it out to see Youth in Revolt, which was really pretty great.  I’d highly recommend seeing it.  It was super quirky and funny.  Also, if you’re a fan of Michael Cera, then you’ll probably like this film.

I’ve gotten some positive feedback on my embroidery on paper,  so I think that I will continue sewing on paper.  I have plans for it in my next piece, but here’s what I was working on this weekend (for etsy/a way to experiment):

After looking through my stash of threads, it’s obvious that I need some different colors.  The magic of ebay has found me 100 colors of embroidery thread for $32.  Could be a bit overkill, but that’s a pretty great price!

One Comment on “over the weekend embroidery”

  1. steph says:

    you are a good worker.

    Go sara!

    nice new header


Leave a Reply

