in progress… works on paper

Since the weekend, I’ve started to do some embroidery for an actual piece I’m working on.  It is rather time consuming, but I find it oddly cathartic.  It also helps to be watching Project Runway at the same time.

This is for the same story- The End of the Line, about the small and large men.  The piece(s) I showed last week are not forgotten, I am just waiting on getting a new Wacom tablet!  I try to look at it as a renaissance of me doing most things by hand.  Could be good.

Also, re: yesterday’s post.  Stephanie Leung and I have made plans to go see the murals when she arrives in Baltimore in June.  A bit of a wait, but we’ll eat cheese steaks and read some love letters!  Very exciting.

Leave a Reply

