in progess and blog talk

Wednesday already, huh!  Still chugging along on this piece:

I didn’t add too much to it last night, but there is another part (the giant man – I am redoing him) that I didn’t post.  That will be for FRIDAY, when I finish this.

Also I have been working on another blog to be launched around Valentines Day that won’t really be about me at all, but will be more about works on paper that I like. A more professional blog.  Marshmellow Kisses will still be around, but it won’t be as frequently posted in and will be more personal work than it is now.  Stay tuned!

With the new blog, I’ve been working through wordpress.org rather than wordpress.com.  It’s amazing the amount of content-managed sites that are built using wordpress.org.  Big names – CNN, People.com, etc., all use the wordpress source.

4 Comments on “in progess and blog talk”

  1. kseverny says:

    that is cool.
    i’ll be sure to check your new site

  2. weeooweeoo says:

    dang when you really look

    and you see all the textures and cloths.

    dizang!! hot dog!

    the first lyrics piece-I’m using embroidery!!

  3. Simone says:

    I really like the new things you’ve added. It’s especially nice with the colour contrasts! I’m looking forward to seeing your new site! 🙂


Leave a Reply

