over a blizzard

Unless you were living under a rock this weekend, you probably saw the massive amounts of snow that the MD/DC area received.  It was a doozy, let me tell you.  The final count was around 26inches and left me confined to my apartment Friday through Sunday.

Since I was home (and no one lives in my neighborhood anymore, boo hoo!),  I worked nearly the entire weekend on art related stuff.  It was nice.  I was productive.  Two things:

The beginning of a God Bless the Tigers piece, for a band called the All Outs.  They are local to Oakland!

Another illustration for the Aimee Bender story, End of the Line.  You know about the little man? That’s him.

One week until the launch of Brown Paper Bag!

One Comment on “over a blizzard”

  1. Simone says:

    Great pieces. I love how alive they seem, even the abstract one. I’m excited to see your new blog!


Leave a Reply

