art lately

I have recently sent off a big freelance job to the printers, so now my evenings can be spent working on my own pursuits. This mostly includes tackling laundry, but here is something that I started too (gimpy wrist and all):

Think of this image like a venn diagram – the middle will be fully sewed.

Exciting news!  A month and a half ago the We Are Fucking Awesome (WAFA) collective was accepting applications for consideration to join their group.  Essentially, WAFA is a collective made up of artist from around the globe.  They are focused on collaborative efforts and initiatives, creating an open dialogue that supports an artistic community.  I submitted my work + application and found out last night that I was one of a few people to be invited to work with them.  Yay!  I am looking forward to connecting with everyone in the group.

One Comment on “art lately”

  1. great..
    i like the center part..


Leave a Reply

