composite

I’ve been working on this for awhile.  More of not actually working, but thinking about working, sketching on tracing paper, hemming and hawwing over what to do and scolding myself for such a weak inital concept.

Isn’t art great??

I finally got around to working on this piece last night.  I like where it is headed, but I want to add some minor stitching to the top arms/shapes.  I am actually happy with how it turned out, at least I am so far.  I love using unusual shapes for pieces.  I’ve never been someone who can work in a rectangle very well.

I want to have 15 pieces done for grad school portfolio.  This is my… 7th?  I will challenge myself to do it.  I have two weeks of unadulterated art-making, so let’s see what I can do with that.  I am trying to get all my ideas flushed out for that period of time so I can just MAKE while I’m there, and not worry as much about sketching.

One Comment on “composite”

  1. Shannon says:

    nicely done, excited to see where it goes next.


Leave a Reply

